Ancient Coins and Antiquities

Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
  • Coins: 1-71
  • Weights: 72-76
  • Seals and seal impressions: 77-89
  • Jewellery: 90-98
  • Samaritian Inscription: 99
  • Oil Lamps: 100-129
  • Glass: 130-176
  • Antiquities: 177-330
  • Antiquities – last minute consignments: 331-340

The catalog cover shows lot #188, Cuneiform Tablet.

Viewing Times

Lots can be viewed at the Dan Tel Aviv Archaeological Center shop (99 Hayarkon St).

  • Wednesday, 4 October: 10:00am-9:00pm
  • Thursday, 5 October: 10:00am-9:00pm
  • Friday, 6 October: 10:00am-4:00pm
  • Saturday, 7 October: Closed
  • Sunday, 8 October: 10:00am-9:00pm
  • Monday, 9 October: 10:00am-9:00pm
  • Tuesday, 10 October (day of sale): 10:00am-4:00pm

Release Times

  • Tueday, 10 October (day of sale): After the sale
  • Wednesday, 11 October: 10:00am-7:00pm
  • Thursday 12 October (day of sale): 10:00am-7:00pm
  • Friday, 13 October: 10:00am-4:00pm

Contact

Exhibition hall: +972 (3) 524-7960
Fax to send bids: +972 (3) 529-1272
Phone the evening of sale: +972 (3) 520-2549/69

A Lot of 11 Republican Silver Denarii
#33
($300-350 est.) $420 realized
A Lot of 10 Imperial Silver Denarii
#34
($300-350 est.) $450 realized
A Lot of 10 Imperial Silver Denarii
#35
($300-350 est.) $475 realized
Page 1 of 7 pages
 1 2 3 >  Last »

Your Bidding Sheet

Starting from item display items

(Because occasionally some numbers are not assigned a lot, you may wish to redisplay starting from an item one notch lower than the lot# you wish to start with. For example, to redisplay starting from lot #201, you could start from item 151.)