Ancient Coins & Antiquities

Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Cover image of Archaeological Center, Auction #48, Ancient Coins & Antiquities
  • Coins: 1-185
  • Weights: 186-190
  • Seals: 191-199
  • Jewelry: 200-210
  • Seals, additions: 211-215
  • Small finds: 216-223
  • Oil lamps: 224-254
  • Glass: 255-281
  • Antiquities: 282-483

The catalog cover illustration shows Lot #22: Shekel of Israel, Year Four, 69 CE.

Viewing Times

Lots can be viewed at the Dan Tel Aviv Archaeological Center shop (99 Hayarkon St).

  • Monday, 20 September: 10:00am-7:00pm
  • Tuesday, 21 September: 10:00am-7:00pm
  • Wednesday, 22 September: 10:00am-4:00pm
  • Thursday, 23 September: Closed
  • Friday, 24 September: 10:00am-4:00pm
  • Saturday, 25 September: Closed
  • Sunday, 26 September: 10:00am-7:00pm
  • Monday, 27 September (day of sale): 10:00am-2:00pm

Release Times

  • Monday, 27 September (day of sale): After the sale
  • Tuesday, 28 September: 10:00am-7:00pm
  • Wednesday, 29 September: 10:00am-4:00pm
  • Thursday, 30 September: Closed
  • Friday, 1 October: 10:00am-4:00pm

Contact

Phone at the Exhibition Hall: +972 (3) 524-7960
Fax to send bids: +972 (3) 529-1272
Phone the evening of sale: +972 (3) 520-2549, +972 (3) 520-2569

Your Bidding Sheet

Starting from item display items

(Because occasionally some numbers are not assigned a lot, you may wish to redisplay starting from an item one notch lower than the lot# you wish to start with. For example, to redisplay starting from lot #201, you could start from item 151.)