Ancient Coins & Antiquities

Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Cover image of Archaeological Center, Auction #50, Ancient Coins & Antiquities

Auction 50

  • Coins: 1-200
  • Weights: 201-212
  • Seals: 213-249
  • Jewellery: 253-264
  • Oil Lamps: 265-306
  • Glass: 307-460
  • Antiquities: 461-597
  • Book: 598
  • Antique: 599

The catalog cover illustration shows Lot #468, an Egyptian polychrome fragment of a wooden sarcophagus from the 21st dynasty, 1070 – 945 BC.

Items for this auction are not posted online. You can download zipped PDF files of the realized prices and the catalog.

Pre-auction bids can be sent by email to rd@robert-deutsch.com.

Viewing Times

Lots can be viewed at the Dan Tel Aviv Archaeological Center shop (99 Hayarkon St).

  • Thursday, 14 April: 10:00am-7:00pm
  • Friday, 15 April: 10:00am-4:00pm
  • Saturday, 16 April: Closed
  • Sunday, 17 April: 10:00am-7:00pm
  • Monday, 18 April: 10:00am-4:00pm
  • Tuesday, 19 April (Passover): Closed
  • Wednesday, 20 April: 10:00am-7:00pm
  • Thursday, 21 April (day of sale): 10:00am-2:00pm

Release Times

  • Thursday, 21 April: after the auction
  • Friday, 22 April: 10:00am-4:00pm
  • Saturday, 23 April: Closed
  • Sunday, 24 April: 10:00am-4:00pm
  • Monday, 25 April (Passover): Closed
  • Tuesday, 26 April: 10:00am-7:00pm
  • Wednesday, 27 April: 10:00am-7:00pm
  • Thursday, 28 April: 10:00am-7:00pm
  • Friday, 29 April: 10:00am-4:00pm

Contact

Phone at the Exhibition Hall: +972 (3) 524-7960
Email to send bids: rd@robert-deutsch.com
Fax to send bids: +972 (3) 529-1272
Phone the evening of sale: +972 (3) 520-2549, +972 (3) 520-2569